There are 7 councillors on Wheelton Parish Council and a Parish Clerk. Note: If you are interested in serving your community as a councillors, please contact the Chairman of the Parish Council.

Individual Councillors are often referred to as Members of their authority. Members (including co-opted Members - those not elected) are expected to behave according to a Code of Conduct which can be found on the documents page.

It is a requirement of the Code of Conduct that all Councillors register certain interests with the Council. The Monitoring officer at the principle authority (Chorley Council) maintains this register but the information for each individual Councillor can be viewed by clicking the Register detail below.

Wheelton Parish Councillors

Find out who your Councillors are;

Mathew Harper

Position: Chairman

Address: 3 Kenyon Lane Heapey PR6 8EX

Phone: 01254 491121
Register: Download

Kathleen Berry

Position: Vice-Chair

Address: Stoneycroft Bett Lane Higher Wheelton PR6 8JH

Phone: 01254 830360
Register: Download

Richard Scambler

Position: Councillor

Address: Rawlinson Fold Farm Meadow Street Wheelton PR6 8HA

Phone: 01254 830244
Register: Download

Nick Hayes

Position: Councillor

Address: 4 Victoria Terrace Wheelton PR6 8HE

Phone: 01254 830851
Register: Download

Terry Dickenson

Position: Councillor

Address: 58 Millbrook Close Wheelton PR6 8JY

Phone: 01254 830591
Register: Download

Ronnie Wheale

Position: Councillor

Address: 13 Spring Crescent Whittle-le-Woods PR6 8AD

Phone: 07801 816778
Register: Download

Dr Margaret France


Address: 25 Larch Drive Brinscall PR6 8QN


Contact Us